Boris Johnson was banned from entering Russia

The Russian Foreign Ministry announced today that British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has been barred from entering Russia in response to sanctions imposed by London over a military invasion of Ukraine.

The ban on entry into the country has been extended to other senior British officials, including several members of Boris Johnson’s government, according to the ministry, led by Sergei Lavrov.

“The move is in response to an unbridled political and media campaign aimed at isolating Russia internationally and creating a (…) situation that will strangle the national economy,” he said, justifying Russian diplomacy.

According to Moscow, the British government is “deliberately aggravating the situation around Ukraine, filling the Kiev regime with deadly weapons and coordinating NATO’s similar efforts.”

They underlined that “the russophobic policy of the British authorities, who have taken it upon themselves to promote a negative attitude towards our country and to paralyze bilateral relations in practically all areas, affects the well-being and interests of the people of Great Britain.” Foreign Affairs.

In addition to Boris Johnson, Deputy Prime Minister Dominique Robb, Foreign Minister Lis Tross, Defense Minister Ben Wallace, former Prime Minister Theresa May and now Scottish Prime Minister Nicolas Sturgeon have been barred from entering Russia, the agency France-Press reported.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.