Russia’s Neighboring NATO Countries to Build “Wall of Drones”

Russia’s neighboring six NATO member states have agreed to build a “wall of drones” to protect their borders against possible provocations from Moscow, the Lithuanian government announced this Friday.

“This is a completely new thing, a wall of ‘drones’ stretching from Norway to Poland. Its purpose is to use ‘drones’ and other technologies to protect our borders,” Lithuanian Interior Minister Agne Philodite explained to the BNS news agency.

The Lithuanian ruler presented the defense plan after talks with his counterparts from two other Baltic states, Estonia and Latvia, as well as Finland, Norway and Poland.

“It is not only the physical infrastructure, the surveillance systems, but also the ‘drones’ and other technologies that will allow us to protect against provocations by hostile countries and prevent smuggling,” he added.

Apart from ‘drones’ to guard the border, these countries will use the systems to intercept the enemy’s unmanned devices.

Agne Bilotaite did not provide a timeline for the approved plan amid ongoing security concerns in the region over Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, which began on February 24, 2022.

See also  Brazil's ex-wife has been sentenced to 50 years in prison for her husband's death

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *