How to watch Summer Fest live today – start time and what to expect

Summer Feast Live game Live now, showing a variety of games. The event hosted by Geoff Keighley will run for two hours in total, so there is still plenty to come as part of the live stream. We’ve already had a look at Street Fighter 6, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, and The Callisto Protocol.

Keighley is best known for hosting and producing The Game Awards every December, and he also chairs the Nightly Opening Ceremony at Gamescom. Since E3 has been cancelled, some have resorted to calling the event “Keigh3”. By “some” we mean us. Here’s how to view it.

Now play: Fest Livestream 2022 . Summer Game

When summer is the 2022 Live Festival Game Show

The 2022 Summer Games will be held on Thursday, June 9th. It starts at 11AM PT/2PM ET, and you can watch more regional times below. Our pre-show starts here on GameSpot half an hour ago, at 10:30AM PT.

SGF Start Time (Thursday 9th June)

  • 11 AM Pacific Time
  • 1 p.m. CT scan
  • 2 p.m. Eastern time
  • 6 pm GMT
  • 3 a.m. JST (Friday, June 10)
  • 4 a.m. AEST (Friday 10 June)

How to watch the summer game Fest Live 2022

The Summer Game Fest Live 2022 presentation will be broadcast over the usual broadcast platforms such as YouTube and Twitch; You can also watch it live on this page or on GameSpot YouTube channel. We’ll also have a preview of the pre- and post-shows of what to expect and a summary of all the major announcements.

This year, the presentation will also be broadcast in select IMAX theaters. Ticket sales for the live event will begin on May 12. Keighley has also joked that the IMAX partnership will continue for The Game Awards later this year.

What do you expect in summer 2022 game festival

Like many of these summer shows, we don’t yet know much about what to expect from the Summer Game Fest Live 2022 presentation. However, Geoff Keighley’s productions are usually a mixture of new game premieres and the fresh look of previously announced games. It’s also not unusual for a game company to officially announce a game days or weeks before the event to tease the trailer’s premiere during the Summer Game Fest or The Game Awards. So we might get a better idea of ​​the squad as we get closer to the date in June. In fact, it has now happened, like New footage from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II has been confirmed to have appeared during the event.

See also  You can finally listen to YouTube Music on Wear OS

The Keighley event also takes place before Xbox Show June 12. It wouldn’t be unknown to a publisher like Microsoft that plans to reveal a two-part game, first teasing a game during Summer Game Fest and then going into more detail at its event. This year, Microsoft is sharing the stage with its latest (final) acquisition, Bethesda, and we expect to see Starfield achieve great success.

We also know that Warframe is coming, and we could also hear about Hideo Kojima’s rumored Overdose. Other confirmed games include Street Fighter 6, Callisto Protocol, and Gotham Knights.

Unlike products from Microsoft or Ubisoft, this won’t focus strictly on titles that appear on a hardware platform, or come from a single publisher. Instead, Summer Game Fest Live 2022 will feature the first appearance of any games that agree to display their merchandise at Keighley events. In the past, this has included big hitters like Death Stranding, Elden Ring, Star Wars Eclipse and Bayonetta 3.

Although the games are mostly a mystery, we have a list of confirmed participants:

  • 2K games
  • Activision
  • atleast
  • Bandai Namco
  • Blooper . team
  • Capcom
  • coffee spot
  • deep silver
  • Devolver Digital
  • digital endings
  • Dotemo
  • EA
  • Epic Games
  • Focus on entertainment
  • Giant Frost Studios
  • humble games
  • infinite level
  • My voice
  • MiHoYo
  • Netflix
  • Play Station
  • raw rage
  • Samsung
  • Sega
  • Square Enix
  • Skybound Games
  • steam
  • MDHR studio
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Warner Bros games
  • X-Box

Development Day 2022

As mentioned earlier, Day of the Devs will return and take place immediately after the Summer Game Fest Live. It was produced by Double Fine and iam8bit, and while we don’t know much, it was often a platform to showcase some exciting indie games. This year marks the 10th anniversary of the event.

See also  Virtual reality increases insurance and casualty claims

The products discussed here were independently selected by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you purchase anything featured on our site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.